Find Los Angeles to San Francisco train tickets

day route Price
Amtrak
Sunday Feb 23
LAX to OKJ
$88
Amtrak
Monday Feb 24
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Tuesday Feb 25
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Wednesday Feb 26
LAX to OKJ
$85
Amtrak
Thursday Feb 27
LAX to OKJ
$85
Amtrak
Friday Feb 28
LAX to OKJ
$84
Amtrak
Saturday Feb 29
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Sunday Mar 1
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Monday Mar 2
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Tuesday Mar 3
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Wednesday Mar 4
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Thursday Mar 5
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Friday Mar 6
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Saturday Mar 7
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Sunday Mar 8
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Monday Mar 9
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Tuesday Mar 10
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Wednesday Mar 11
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Thursday Mar 12
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Friday Mar 13
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Saturday Mar 14
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Sunday Mar 15
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Monday Mar 16
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Tuesday Mar 17
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Wednesday Mar 18
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Thursday Mar 19
LAX to OKJ
$86
Amtrak
Friday Mar 20
LAX to OKJ
$86

The LAX to OKJ CA train is consistently a reasonable alternative as they are only separated by 343 miles. Comparing the train with the bus, train, flight or by car, it's fairly easy to discover LAX to OKJ by train for as meager as $80 and around 9 hours 47 minutes travel time and might be the best alternative mode of transport for making it to OKJ CA from LAX. LAX to OKJ buses costs $41 and will take you roughly 6 hours 49 minutes. The flights costs $161 and takes 1 day 1 hour 6 minutes, in which case the train might be your best bet if that is what you prefer.

There are one train companies helping you find your way to OKJ from LAX – Amtrak. The ticket prices range from $80 to $95 depending on the day and time you need to travel to OKJ. The trip to OKJ will take you 7h 52min up to 9h 49min.

Is there a direct train from LAX to OKJ?

Yes, you can take a direct train from LAX to OKJ. The train will take about 7h 52min.

LAX to OKJ train schedules

Finding the cheapest train from LAX to OKJ usually isn't that difficult but there are some tips you should be aware of. Like most modes of transportation, you should book these in advance. However, train prices do not vary quite like flights, meaning you won't find an ultra cheap fare one day and an ultra expensive fare the next. Instead, the fares usually balance out over time. Instead, train prices do usually get more expensive within a few days of travel. The time of year is another big factor when traveling by train from LAX. Plan your trip by train sooner rather than later and if it's during peak travel time - maybe consider an alternate mode of transportation from LAX to OKJ.

How much are LAX to OKJ Amtrak train tickets?

There is one and it takes 7h 52min. The tickets will cost you $80 with Amtrak from LAX to OKJ. Unlike buses or flying, trains usually do not book to capacity, but it's always best to book your tickets here in advance.

LAX Train Stations

OKJ Train Stations

LAX Amtrak station
Los Angeles · 0 miles from LAX

LAX
Los Angeles Union Station

Los Angeles, CA

OKJ Amtrak station
Oakland · 0 miles from OKJ

OKJ
Oakland Jack London Square Station

Oakland, CA

EMY Amtrak station
Emeryville · 4 miles from OKJ

EMY
Emeryville Amtrak

Emeryville, CA

BKY Amtrak station
Berkeley · 6 miles from OKJ

BKY
Berkeley Amtrak

Berkeley, CA

RIC Amtrak station
Richmond · 11 miles from OKJ

RIC
Richmond Transit Station

Richmond, CA

LAX to OKJ Train Companies

Train
Amtrak Amtrak from LAX to OKJ
Useful Links Map Coverage Schedule Pet Policy Website
Customer Service and Reservations1-800-872-7245
International Visitors215-856-7952
Group Travel Requests1-800-872-1477
Social